Mark Hewitt

Dr. Mark G. Hewitt, DBA is a true crime author and award-winning public speaker who travels the world in his quest for intriguing, unanswered questions and enduring mysteries.

Mark is author of the acclaimed Zodiac Serial Killer Series, three books dedicated to telling the complete story of California’s most notorious unidentified serial killer:

HUNTED: the Zodiac murders
PROFILED: the Zodiac examined
EXPOSED: the Zodiac revealed

With inmate Guillermo Mendez, he is the co-author of
Charles Manson Behind Bars, the first Manson book from the inside. He has earned a BA in Theology, a M.Div. in ministry, and an MBA and a DBA in Business Administration,

Dr. Hewitt has been interviewed by, and featured through the following: WOR 710 (the largest talk radio station in New York City), Fox 40 in Sacramento, the Santa Rosa Press Democrat, LiveSciFi.com, Paranormal Zone TV, and the Globe, among other news outlets.

He resides in Northern California with his teen-aged son where he researches and writes about the Zodiac serial killer, and other true crime cases. He is in demand for consulting work and interviews.